Interlocal Solid Waste Authority


  • 6 pm
  • 2nd Wednesday of every month
  • Fayetteville


  • Butch Taylor, Tullahoma Representative (voting)


The Interlocal Solid Waste Authority (ISWA) was established in 1991 Pursuant to the Solid Waste Authority Act of 1991, Tennessee Code Annotated 68-211-901. The authority is composed of the City of Tullahoma, as well as Franklin County, Lincoln County, and Giles County. The ISWA has the responsibility of negotiating the contract for the disposal of solid waste for all of its participating members, as well as providing education to the public about recycling and litter control.